Senior Adults Ministry

Welcome to the First Baptist Church of Clayton Senior Adults Ministry website.

 

Welcome to the Senior Adult Ministry website! The mission of the Senior Adult Ministry is best described as C.U.P. Yes, CUP! We are a CARING community of believers who stand UNITED in the Gospel and give PRAISE to God through all we do.

We would love for you to come and be a part of what is going on here in Clayton as we seek to follow Christ in all that we do. Please feel free to contact me about anything! I would love to hear from you!

 

Contacts:

For more information or questions please contact:

Rev. Phyllis C. Crane - Senior Adult Minister  - pcrane@fbcclaytonnc.org

 

Events / Programs

Mark Your Calendar!

Watch the newsletter for more info on each activity.

 

June / July / August / September 2015 Adventures for First Baptist Church Seniors

  

June

Wednesday, June 3, 10, 17, 24 -- Summer Bible Study -- 'One Minute After You Die' at 9:30 am

Thursday, June 11 -- Movie Night at 5:30 pm (Change in date for this month) Pizza, Popcorn & Pepsi

Thursday, June 18 -- Summer Lunch Bunch goes to K & W Cafeteria, Cameron Village, Leave at 10:45 am

Monday, June 29 -- NBC at 11:30, Covered Dish Lunch & Program

  

July:

Wednesday, July 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 -- Summer Bible Study -- 'One Minute After You Die' at 9:30 am

No Movie Night in July

Friday, July 17 -- Fiesta Friday with the Youth -- Bus leaves at 11:45 am for La Cocina Mexican Restaurant

Thursday, July 23 -- Lunch at Meadow's -- Leave church at 11 am

Monday, July 27 -- NBC at 11:30 am, Covered Dish Lunch & Program

  

August:

Thursday, August 6 -- Lunch at Miss Lacy's, Sanford, Leave at 10:30 am

Friday, August 14: Movie Night at 5:30 pm -- Hot Dogs & trimmings

Friday, August 21: Bailey's Cafe & Teapot Museum, Bailey -- leave at 10:30 am

Monday, August 31: NBC at 11:30 am -- Covered Dish Luncheon & Program, Yvetta Smith, Guest Speaker

  

September:

Friday, September 11: Movie Night, 5:30 pm

Tuesday, September 15: Eastern North Carolina Senior Adult meeting at FBC on September 15! 10:30 am

Friday, September 25: Able to Serve Special Ministries Fall Dance at FBC 6:00 pm, Looking for volunteers!

Monday, September 28: NBC Covered Dish & Program -- Mrs. Lisa Cox, Published Writer

 

First Baptist Church, 411 N Fayetteville St., Clayton, NC 27520

Rev. Phyllis Crane, Minister of Senior Adults